Image

I just saw a video of Khaled Mashal, the chairman of the Hamas Political Bureau, in which he said something remarkably stupid. Either he’s a chronic gambler and has lost all sense of what he and his country has to lose, or he’s a moron. He said that the Israeli military ground troop buildup on the Israeli-Gaza border is a bluff! So, whenever you call a bluff, if you know anything about poker or common-sense, you have to consider what you have to gain and what you have to lose. What are Palestinians gaining by Khaled Mashal making this statement? Pride? That’s all I can see. What do the Palestinians have to lose? EVERYTHING. This is the worst gamble I’ve ever witnessed. Hopefully for Palestinians it is a bluff, but, I wouldn’t bet on it myself.

WebRep
Overall rating
This site has no rating
(not enough votes)
